Station Information

Cumulus Media- WMAS/ WHLL

1000 Hall of Fame Avenue, Springfield, MA 01105 (Located inside the Basketball Hall of Fame)

Prize Pick-Up Hours:   Mon-Fri 9AM-1PM & 2PM-5:30PM

Office Hours:  Mon-Fri 9AM-5: 30 PM

(Office will be closed New Year’s Day, President’s Day, Memorial Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Day after Thanksgiving, Christmas Day)

Office Phone: 413-737-1414

Office Fax: 413-737-1488

Request Line: 413-731-9500 or 1-800-YES-WMAS


FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

How can I claim my prize?
You can claim your prize with a valid drivers license and a completed W9 form at the time of prize pickup.
*Please note – If your prize includes any type of travel – all parties traveling with you must come to our station with a valid drivers license and must complete a travel release form provided by the station).

How long do I have to claim my prize?
You have 30 days to claim your prize from the day you are contacted for pick up. Failure to claim your prize within 30 days will result in forfeiture of said prize. *Please note: Concert tickets are available until 5:00 p.m. the day of the show. If the show falls on a weekend, concert tickets are available until 5:00 p.m. the Friday before the show.

How do I know when my prize is ready to be claimed/picked up?
A member of the station will contact you as soon as your prize has arrived at the station.

Can someone else claim my prize for me?
No.  Only you, the prize winner, is allowed to claim said prize.

How often can I win a prize?
Your household is eligible to win a prize every 30 days.

Can I trade my prize for something else?
No, prizes are not transferable.

I won tickets but the show/concert was canceled, can my prize be substituted for something else?
No, the station is not held responsible for shows/concerts being canceled and will not substitute a prize.

My name was put on a guest list when I won the prize but I want to change the name, can I?
No, once your name is put on a guest list at the time your prize was won it is not transferable

 

STATION CONTACTS:

General Information/ Questions: info@947wmas.com

PSA/ Calendar Listings: You can post your own events on our Facebook page—We also share on our website each week.

Our DJ’s will also talk live about events that help the local community.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/wmascommunityevents/

Advertising Questions: sales@947wmas.com

VP / Market Manager: Craig Swimm x101, Craig.Swimm@cumulus.com

Programming/ Traffic: Jim Raino x 120, Jim.Raino@cumulus.com

Sales: Craig Swimm x101, Chris.Duggan@cumulus.com

Promotions: Bridget Lynott Rohan x113, Bridget.Rohan@cumulus.com

 

ON-AIR:

Chris Kellogg- Kellogg@cumulus.com

Dina McMahon- Dina.McMahon@cumulus.com

Lopez- Lopez.947wmas@cumulus.com

Drew Hastings- Drew.Hastings@cumulus.com

Brett Provo- Brett.Provo@cumulus.com

Mark Harris- Mark.Harris@cumulus.com

Val Turco- Val.Turco@cumulus.com

Ralph Conte – Ralph.conte@cumulus.com

 

Cumulus-EEO Public File Report-Springfield 11 30 17

PUBLIC FILES

 

Blogs

Dina’s Dirt at 8:40

It has just been revealed that at Taylor Swift’s May 18th concert at the Rose Bowl in Los Angeles, fans were unknowingly being screened with facial recognition software. If concertgoers stopped by a kiosk to watch rehearsal footage, a camera photographed them and sent the pictures to a “command post” in Nashville. There, the photographs…

Dina’s Dirt at 7:40

“Jersey Shore” star Nicole “Snooki” Polizzi is pregnant with baby number three, and she just revealed the gender. She and her husband, Jionni LaValle, shared the gender reveal with their fans, explaining,“We don’t like surprises.” Both her kids, Lorenzo and Giovanna, guessed their momma was having a boy. Were they right? When it came time…

Dina’s Dirt at 6:40

Pink had an epic clap back for one social media troll who had the nerve to criticize Pink’s hubby Carey Hart for his parenting. It all started when Pink posted a picture of son Jameson with chocolate all over his face, captioning it, “Chocolate is good for babies right? Help me Instagram, we can’t possibly…

Dina’s Dirt at 8:40

Steve Carell was left shaken up after a car hit him while he was out riding his bike. Steve said, “I was riding (on a) pretty fast road and I made a turn, and I didn’t see the car behind me, and they hit me from behind. So I went up over the handlebars.” He…